Subscribe to our weekly International update on Health Policies

Editorial Team

The IHP Editorial Team consists of:

Kristof Decoster

Editor-in-Chief, Health Systems & Health Policy research group, ITM

Radhika Arora

Health Systems & Health Policy Research group, ITM.

Deepika Saluja

EV2016, Co-founder WGH India.

Wim Van Damme

Professor in Public Health, Health Systems & Health Policy research group, ITM

John de Maesschalck

Health Systems & Health Policy research group, ITM

Sophie Vusha Chabeda

Senior research officer, International Centre for Reproductive Health

Nico Van Aerde

Online Communication Specialist

Ismael Kawooya

Ismael Kawooya works with the Centre for Rapid Evidence synthesis in Uganda, where he coordinates the implementation of evidence-informed decision-making mechanisms to improve access to evidence in a timely manner for policies and decisions. Specifically, his work contextualizes and evaluates rapid knowledge translation methods in a low-income setting.

Fabu Moses

Fabu is a medical doctor by profession and public health specialist whose passion is ensuring community empowerment and health equity across disciplines. She is a consultant in the Communicable Diseases and Environmental Determinants of Health Unit at the Pan American Health Organization/ World Health Organization, Guyana where she provides technical support, implementation, and monitoring and evaluation for malaria, one health and infectious disease elimination initiatives.

Cesar Vargas

MD; Independent VBHC consultant & EV4GH 2020 alumnus.

While at ITM, IHP residents also make up part of the editorial team.

The IHP network is also supported by people who help with polishing articles. A special thanks goes to Anneke Schmider and Ritwik Dahake..